Fight Club Forum Index
RegisterSearchFAQMemberlistUsergroupsLog in
So I bought Elite Dangerous...
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Reply to topic    Fight Club Forum Index » Star Citizen / Elite View previous topic
View next topic
So I bought Elite Dangerous...
Kirbs
BR (Barrel Rank) 5
BR (Barrel Rank) 5

Post So I bought Elite Dangerous... Reply with quote
And here is the thing, I don't think I'm into games that require that sort of controlling anymore. I don't know why but the thought of using a joystick to play this game, spinning around and trying to align your curser with accuracy is just something I've completely grown out of.

At first I thought I was just burnt out on Planetside 2 but honestly I've been playing FF14 now for 6 months and every single gaming session I've had massive fun with. I litteraly have never been happier with my gaming habits as I have been with FF14. The sad thing is I really fancied playing a cool space game. I installed EvE Online again on friday and have spent the last couple of days setting that up, already I'm having fun in it and I'm sure its because it doesn't require me to aim at anything.

Maybe I'm just burnt out, I don't know but I can't see myself playing this game, so I thought I would share the account so you guys can have a look and see how its getting on. Any one interested?
Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:12 pm View user's profile Send private message
BuggerLugs
Administrator
Administrator

Post Reply with quote
so the combat is similar to elite 2 then ? but without autopilot ?

Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:47 pm View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Neonin
BR (Barrel Rank) 5
BR (Barrel Rank) 5

Post Reply with quote